Parish Council
“Just as the Son of Man did not come to be served, but to serve…”
– Matthew 20:28

1st Vice President
2nd Vice President

Michael Dariotis
Maria Sampanis
Chris S. Georgoulias
Demetri Romas

RJ Hansen
Miltos Apostolidis

Nick Avdis
George Chuchas
Dr. Stella Dariotis
Bill Evrigenis

Panayiotis Fotopoulos
Nikolas Pikios

The Parish Council is the administrative body of a Church community elected by its stewards for the purpose of working together with the Parish Priest or Proistamenos in fulfilling the mission and goals of that particular community. Both clergy and laity are the “People of God,” who seek by the grace of the Holy Spirit to fulfill the mission entrusted to them to live and proclaim the Holy Gospel and the Holy Tradition of the Orthodox Church.


Historically, clergy and laity have worked together in dealing with matters of the Church’s life. The Parish Council is an example of the synergy of clergy and laity; it is a vehicle for implementing the ongoing mission of the Church and planning the necessary strategies, policies, procedures, and activities that will enable the Parish to move forward in accomplishing God’s work.


Parish Council meetings are held on the third Monday of every month.